Free Day in the Rock Alpine Garden

Free Days

Free Days occur throughout the year, thanks to funding from the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD).

 

Advanced online registration is required to ensure that we can accommodate people safely given ongoing COVID-19 concerns. Free Days are for regular Gardens hours only and do not include ticketed events.

Tickets will be available three months at a time (on a rolling basis) and the tickets will be released on the 1st of the month.

Register for York Street Free Days

Register for Chatfield Farms Free Days

Additionally, the first floor of the Freyer – Newman Center at our York Street location is always free admission for members and the general public, no reservation required. Access includes the Helen Fowler Library and the Copper Door coffee shop. Check out science in action in the herbaria.

 

2022 Free Days for York Street and Chatfield Farms

Monday, Jan. 17 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Thursday, Feb. 17
Wednesday, March 16
Thursday, April 21 (Earth Day celebration) 
Tuesday, June 7
Wednesday, July 6
Tuesday, Aug. 16
Friday, Nov. 25 (Thanksgiving Friday)

 

2022 Free Days at Plains Conservation Center

Free Days at Plains Conservation Center are a joint effort by Denver Botanic Gardens and the City of Aurora. Advance registration is not required.

Thursday, Jan. 20, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 17, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday, March 19, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, June 16, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Saturday, July 23, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 18, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 19, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 15, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

 

Throughout the pandemic, we have expanded our free-access programs to special events and for daily admission, including stepped up efforts to distribute thousands of free tickets through community partners. If your community-based organization is interested in helping distribute tickets, please email community@botanicgardens.org.

Sign up for our e-newsletters!

Subscribe