Our York Street gardens will close at 3 p.m. on July 23, 24 and 25 for concerts. More early closings.

Free Days occur throughout the year at both York Street and Chatfield Farms, thanks to funding from the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD). No tickets are needed for admission to Free Days. Free Days are for regular Gardens hours only and do not include ticketed events.

2018 Free Days

York Street

Monday, Jan. 15 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Monday, Feb. 19 (Presidents' Day)
Thursday, March 22 (World Water Day)
Sunday, April 8
Tuesday, June 5
Thursday, July 19
Wednesday, Aug. 29
Saturday, Nov. 3 (Dia de los Muertos & Night at the Museums)

 

Chatfield Farms

Tuesday, Jan. 2
Tuesday, Feb. 6
Tuesday, March 6
Tuesday, April 3
Tuesday, June 5*
Tuesday, July 3*
Tuesday, Aug. 7*
Tuesday, Nov. 6

*Butterflies at Chatfield will be open during these Free Days with paid admission for the butterfly house.

Plains Conservation Center
A joint effort by the City of Aurora and Denver Botanic Gardens

Saturday, Jan. 6, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 18, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, March 19, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Wednesday, June 13, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Saturday, July 14, 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 8, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 14, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.