Early Closings

Early Closings

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens and Chatfield Farms have an early closure to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

York Street 2022 Early Closures

*Parking Permit Required

July
*Thursday, July 7, close at 2 p.m. for a concert
*Wednesday, July 13, close at 2 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, July 19, close at 2 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, July 20, close at 2 p.m. for a private event
*Sunday, July 24, close at 2 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, July 26, close at 2 p.m. for a concert
*Wednesday, July 27, close at 2 p.m. for a concert

August
Friday, Aug. 5, close at 1 p.m. for a private event
Monday, Aug. 8, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco
Wednesday, Aug. 10, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco
Monday, Aug. 15, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco
Wednesday, Aug. 17, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco
Monday, Aug. 22, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco
Friday, Aug. 26, close at 1 p.m. for the Fête des Fleurs
Wednesday, Aug. 31, close at 2 p.m. for Evenings al Fresco

September
Thursday, Sept. 29, close at 1 p.m. for Fall Plant and Bulb Sale Preview Party

October
Tuesday-Sunday, Oct. 18-23, close at 1 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

November
Nov. 15-23, close at 2:30 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Thursday, Nov. 24, closed 
Nov. 25-30, close at 2:30 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

December
Dec. 1-23, close at 2:30 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Saturday, Dec. 24, close at noon for Blossoms of Light
Sunday, Dec. 25 closed 
Dec. 26-30, close at 2:30 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Saturday, Dec. 31, close at noon for Blossoms of Light

January 2023
Sunday, Jan. 1, closed, open for Blossoms of Light
Jan. 2-7, close at 2:30 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

Chatfield Farms 2022 Early Closures

November
Thursday, Nov. 24, closed
Nov. 25-27, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights

December
Dec. 2-4, 9-11, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights
Dec. 16-23, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights
Friday, Dec. 24, close at noon for Trail of Lights
Sunday, Dec. 25 closed
Dec. 26-30, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights
Saturday, Dec. 31, close at noon for Trail of Lights

January 2023
Sunday, Jan. 1, closed, open for Trail of Lights

Closures Due To Holidays

Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield Farms) is closed on New Year's Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.
Administrative offices are also closed on Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day.

Gardens' Congress Park Neighbors

Do you have your parking permit? It is important for all Gardens' York Street neighbors to have a current parking permit during our Summer Concert Series, Blossoms of Light and for other certain special events to avoid getting a ticket.

Here is information about how to get your FREE parking permit, including a map of the residential parking permit district.

Sign up for our e-newsletters!

Subscribe