Early Closings

Early Closings

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens and Chatfield Farms have an early closure to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

York Street 2020 Early Closures

*Parking Permit Required

The Shop at the Gardens is open daily, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed during Blossoms of Light.

September

  • Wednesday, Sept. 30, close at 4 p.m. for a private event

October

  • Tuesday, Oct. 20 – Sunday, Oct. 25, close at 4 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)

November

  • *Tuesday, Nov. 17 – Thursday Nov. 19, close at 4 p.m. for a private event (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • *Friday, Nov. 20 – Monday, Nov. 30, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, closed

December

  • *Tuesday, Dec. 1 – Thursday, Dec. 3, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • *Friday, Dec. 4, close at noon for a private event, open for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 11:30 a.m.)
  • *Dec. 5–23, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • *Thursday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m., open for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 12:30 p.m.)
  • *Friday, Dec. 25, closed, open for Blossoms of Light
  • *Dec. 26–30, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)
  • *Sunday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 12:30 p.m.)

January 2021

  • *Friday, Jan. 1, closed, open for Blossoms of Light
  • *Jan. 2 & Jan. 3, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light (Freyer – Newman Center closes at 3:30 p.m.)

 

Chatfield Farms 2020 Early Closures

November

  • Wednesday, Nov. 25, close at 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, closed
  • Nov. 27–29, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights

December

  • Friday, Dec. 4, close at 11 a.m. for a private event, open for Trail of Lights
  • Dec. 5–6, 11–13, 18-23, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights
  • Thursday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m., open for Trail of Lights
  • Friday, Dec. 25, closed, open for Trail of Lights
  • Sunday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m., open for Trail of Lights

January 2021

  • Friday, Jan. 1, closed, open for Trail of Lights
  • Jan. 2 & 3, close at 3 p.m. for Trail of Lights

Closures Due To Holidays

Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield Farms) is closed on New Year's Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.
Administrative offices are closed on Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day.

Sign up for our e-newsletters!

Subscribe