York Street 2019 Early Closures

PLEASE NOTE: The Helen Fowler Library will be closing on Monday, April 29, 2019 to reopen in 2020 in the Freyer – Newman Center. February 28 was the last date to check out library materials. 

* Parking Permit Required.

May
Thursday, May 9, close at 3 p.m. for Spring Plant Sale Preview Party

June
*Wednesday, June 12, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

July
*Monday, July 1, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, July 2, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Monday, July 8, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, July 17, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
*Thursday, July 18, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Wednesday, July 24, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

August
Friday, Aug. 2, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
*Monday, Aug. 5, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 6, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Thursday, Aug. 8, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Monday, Aug. 12, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 13, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Sunday, Aug. 18, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Monday, Aug. 19, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, August 23, close at 3 p.m. for the Fête des Fleurs
*Sunday, Aug. 25, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

October
Monday-Friday, Oct. 21-25, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

November
Friday & Saturday, Nov. 29 & 30, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

December
Dec. 1 – Dec. 30**, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Friday, Dec. 6, close at noon for private event, open for Blossoms of Light
**Tuesday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m., open for Blossoms of Light
**Wednesday, Dec. 25,  closed all day, open for Blossoms of Light
Tuesday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m., open for Blossoms of Light

January 2020
Wednesday, Jan. 1, closed all day, open for Blossoms of Light

Chatfield Farms 2019 Early Closures

July
Sunday, July 28, closed all day for a concert

November
Friday & Saturday, Nov. 29 & 30, close at 3:30 p.m. for Santa’s Village

December
Friday, Saturdays & Sundays, Dec. 1 – Dec. 15***, close at 3:30 p.m. for Santa’s Village
***Friday, Dec. 6, close at noon for private event, open for Santa’s Village
Dec. 16-22, close at 3:30 p.m. for Santa’s Village
Tuesday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m.

 

Closings Due To Holidays

Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield Farms) is closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day. Chatfield Farms is also closed on the day after Thanksgiving.
Administrative offices are closed on Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.

Gardens' Congress Park Neighbors

Do you have your parking permit? It is important for all Gardens' York Street neighbors to have a current parking permit during our Summer Concert Series, Blossoms of Light and for other certain special events to avoid getting a ticket.

Here is information about how to get your FREE parking permit, including a map of the residential parking permit district.

Here is a list of our York Street early closings.