Early Closings

Early Closings

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens and Chatfield Farms have an early closure to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

York Street 2020 Early Closures

*Parking Permit Required

July
Thursday, July 16, close at 3 p.m. for a private event

August
*Friday, Aug. 7, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
Friday, Aug. 28, close at 3 p.m. for Fête Des Fleurs

October
Monday, Oct. 19 – Friday, Oct. 23, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

November
Friday, Nov. 27 – Monday, Nov. 30, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

December
Tuesday, Dec. 1 – Thursday, Dec. 3, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Friday, Dec. 4, close at noon for a private event
Dec. 5–23, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Thursday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Friday, Dec. 25, closed, open for Blossoms of Light
Dec. 26–30, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light
Sunday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

January 2021
Friday, Jan. 1, closed, open for Blossoms of Light
Jan. 2 & Jan. 3, close at 4 p.m. for Blossoms of Light

 

Chatfield Farms 2020 Early Closures

November
Wednesday, Nov. 25, close at 1 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 26, closed
Nov. 27–29, close at 3 p.m. for Santa’s Village

December
Friday, Dec. 4, close at 11 a.m. for a private event, open for Santa’s Village
Dec. 5–6, 11–13, 18-24, close at 3 p.m. for Santa’s Village
Thursday, Dec. 24, close at 1 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 25, closed
Sunday, Dec. 31, close at 1 p.m.

January 2021
Friday, Jan. 1, closed

Closures Due To Holidays

Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield Farms) is closed on New Year's Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.
Administrative offices are closed on Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day.

Sign up for our e-newsletters!

Subscribe