Free Days occur throughout the year at both York Street and Chatfield Farms, thanks to funding from the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD). No tickets are needed for admission to Free Days. Free Days are for regular Gardens hours only and do not include ticketed events.

2017 Free Days

York Street

Monday, Jan. 16 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Monday, Feb. 20 (Presidents' Day)
Wednesday March 22 (World Water Day)
Sunday, April 2
Wednesday, June 14
Monday, July 17
Tuesday, Aug. 29
Friday, Nov. 10 (Winter Gift Market) 
Saturday, Nov. 11 (Winter Gift Market)

 

Chatfield Farms

Tuesday, Jan. 3
Tuesday, Feb. 7
Tuesday, March 7
Tuesday, April 4
Tuesday, June 6*
Saturday, July 15*
Tuesday, Aug. 1*
Tuesday, Nov. 7

*Butterflies at Chatfield will be open during these Free Days with paid admission for the butterfly house.