• Newsletter icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Pinterest icon
  • Blog icon
  • YouTube icon
  • DBG Instagram

Cactus and Succulent Collection

This collection is divided into two sub-collections.

cactusHardy Cactus and Succulent:
This collection has representatives from nine different families, with focus on primarily five families: Agavaceae, Aizoaceae, Cactaceae(particularly Opuntia, Cylindropuntia, and Echinocereus), Crassulaceae (particularly Sempervivum and Sedum) and Portulacaceae.

Non-Hardy Cactus and Succulent:
This collection is very diverse and has representatives from 20 families. The Non-Hardy Collection is displayed in the Cactus and Succulent House with the backup collection in a Hoop House.