Specially selected websites providing information on a wide range of gardening, botanical and horticultural topics.

Other Botanical Library Resources

Helen Fowler Library LibGuide: http://cbhl.libguides.com/Welcome 
Find lists of new book titles, Colorado guides, popular topics, FAQs.

Biodiversity Heritage Library: http://www.biodiversitylibrary.org/ 
The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.

Gardening & Horticulture Resources

Colorado Gardening: http://www.coloradogardening.com 
Resources and information on gardening in the Colorado environment.

Colorado Nursery and Greenhouse Association: http://www.plantsomethingco.org/
Plant something, Colorado! 

Colorado State University Extension: http://extension.colostate.edu/ 
Information about gardening, insects, agriculture and natural resources in Colorado. 

Denver Water, Xeriscape and Conservation: http://www.denverwater.org/
These Web links within Denver Water's site provide information on clinics and free seminars, demonstration gardens and principles of Xeriscape as well as many practical water saving tips.

Garden Centers of Colorado: http://www.gardencentersofcolorado.org
Current events and information on gardening in Colorado, including information on the Gardening Showcase. 

Plant Select®: http://www.plantselect.org 
Program designed to seek out and distribute the very best plants for gardens from the high plains to the intermountain region. Here you'll find plant names, color photos, growing tips and basic information.

Planttalk® Colorado: http://www.ext.colostate.edu/ptlk/index.html
Timely and reliable essays on all aspects of horticulture and gardening in Colorado

Xeriscape Colorado: http://coloradowaterwise.org/XeriscapeColorado
Promotes creative approaches to water conserving landscapes.

Plant Societies

African Violet Society of America, Inc.: http://www.avsa.org/
National society dedicated to providing information about African violets.

American Horticultural Society: http://www.ahs.org
Founded in 1922, AHS is one of the oldest national gardening organizations in the United States.

American Iris Society: http://www.irises.org/ 
The Colorado region of the national society dedicated to irises.

American Conifer Society: http://www.conifersociety.org/  
National society interested in the growing and study of conifers.

American Rose Society: http://www.ars.org
Dedicated to the enjoyment and enhancement of roses.

Boulder Rose Society: http://www.boulderrose.org/
Society focusing on the genus Rosa.

Colorado Cactus and Succulent Society: http://www.coloradocactus.org/
Society dedicated to the study of cacti and succulents.

Colorado Dahlia Society, Doing Dahlias: http://www.dahlias.net
Society dedicated to the growing of dahlias.

Colorado Mycological Society: http://www.cmsweb.org/ 
Society dedicated to the study of fungi.

Colorado Native Plant Society: http://www.conps.org
Society dedicated to the promotion of native Colorado plants.

Colorado Water Garden Society: http://www.colowatergardensociety.org
Society based on water gardening in Colorado.

Denver Orchid Society: http://denverorchidsociety.org
Society dedicated to growing orchids in Colorado.

Denver Rose Society: http://denverrosesociety.org/
Society that dedicated to the promotion of roses.

The Gesneriad Society (formerly AGGS): www.gesneriadsociety.org
Society dedicated to gesneriads.

Herb Society of America: http://www.herbsociety.org
National society dedicated to herb growth, use and education.

Mile High Daylily Society: http://febarmw.wix.com/mhdsociety 
A Colorado chapter of the national society dedicated to daylilies.

Rocky Mountain Bonsai Society: http://www.rockymtnbonsai.org
Colorado chapter of the national society dedicated to bonsai.

Rocky Mountain Chapter of the North American Rock Garden Society:  http://www.rmcnargs.org
Colorado chapter of the national society dedicated to rock gardening.

Tropical Plant Society of Denver: tropicalplantsociety.org
Society dedicated to tropical & subtropical plants and houseplants.