• Newsletter icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Pinterest icon
  • Blog icon
  • YouTube icon
  • DBG Instagram

Free Days

Free days for Colorado residents are held throughout the year at both Denver Botanic Gardens and Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield thanks to funding from the Scientific & Cultural Facilities District (SCFD). No tickets are needed for admission to free days.

2015 Free Days

Denver Botanic Gardens
Monday, January 19
Monday, February 16
Sunday, March 22
Wednesday, April 22
Tuesday, July 21
Monday, August 31
Wednesday, September 9
Friday, November 13 (Holiday Sale)
Saturday, November 14 (Holiday Sale)

 

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield*
Tuesday, Jan. 6
Tuesday, Feb. 3
Tuesday, Mar. 3
Tuesday, Apr. 7
Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, July 7
Tuesday, Aug. 4
Tuesday, Nov. 3



Free Days are for regular Gardens hours only and do not include ticketed events.

*Butterflies at Chatfield will be open during Chatfield Free Days (general admission to Chatfield is free and paid admission is required for the butterfly exhibit).

Informacion general en espanol