for our neighbors and visitors

Neighbors--do you have your parking permit? It is important for all Gardens' neighbors to have a current parking permit to avoid a ticket.

Neighbors--here is info about how to get your FREE parking permit ››

Here is a map showing streets where a parking permit* is needed. ››

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens has an early closure to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

Denver Botanic Gardens Early Closings

Summer hours (Gardens remain open until 9 p.m.) begin Saturday, June 14, 2014 and conclude Sunday, September 28, 2014.

* Parking Permit Required.

May
Thursday, May 8, close at 3 p.m. for Spring Plant Sale Preview Party

June
Sunday, June 8, close at 3 p.m. for Members’ Only Night For Chihuly
Wednesday, June 11, close at 3 p.m. for private event
Thursday, June 12, close at 3 p.m. for Unwind
Friday, June 13, close at 3 p.m. for private event
*Tuesday, June 24, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Wednesday, June 25, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Thursday, June 26, close at 3 p.m. for a private event

July
*Thursday, July 10, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, July 16, close at 3 p.m. for private event
*Sunday, July 27, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Monday, July 28, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

August
*Friday, August 1, close at 3 p.m. for private event
Thursday, August 7, close at 3 p.m. for Unwind
*Monday, August 11, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, August 12, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, August 19, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, August 22, close at 3 p.m. for Fête des Fleurs

September
*Wednesday, September 3, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Thursday, September 4, close at 3 p.m. for Unwind
*Saturday, September 6, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield Early Closings

Friday, June 27, closed all day for a private event
Friday, August 1, closed all day for a concert
Wednesday, August 13, closed all day for a concert