• Newsletter icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Pinterest icon
  • Blog icon
  • YouTube icon
  • DBG Instagram

For Visitors and Neighbors

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens has an early closing to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

Denver Botanic Gardens Early Closings

* Parking Permit Required.

July
Wednesday, July 29, close at 3 p.m. for a private event

August
*Monday, Aug. 3, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 4, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Friday, Aug. 7, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
*Sunday, Aug. 9, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 11, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 18, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Saturday, Aug. 22, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, Aug. 28, close at 3 p.m. for the Fête des Fleurs

October
Wednesday, Oct. 14, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens
Wednesday, Oct. 21, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens
Friday, Oct. 23, close at 3 p.m. for the Calavera Ball
Wednesday, Oct. 28, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

November
Thursday, Nov. 12, close at 3 p.m. for the Winter Gift Market Sneak Peek

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield Early Closings

July
Tuesday, July 28, closed all day for a concert

August
Sunday, Aug. 30, closed all day for a concert

Closings due to holidays

Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield) is closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.
Administrative offices are closed on Jan. 1, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

Neighbors

Neighbors--do you have your parking permit? It is important for all Gardens' York Street neighbors to have a current parking permit during our Summer Concert Series to avoid getting a ticket.
Here is info about how to get your FREE parking permit and a map of the parking permit district ››