• Newsletter icon
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Pinterest icon
  • Blog icon
  • YouTube icon
  • DBG Instagram

For Visitors and Neighbors

On several occasions, Denver Botanic Gardens has an early closing to host a Gardens special event, or for maintenance.

Denver Botanic Gardens Early Closings

* Parking Permit Required.

July
*Tuesday, July 7, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, July 14, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Wednesday, July 15, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Thursday, July 16, close at 3 p.m. for Unwind
*Monday, July 20, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
*Wednesday, July 22, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, July 29, close at 3 p.m. for a private event

August
*Monday, Aug. 3, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 4, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Friday, Aug. 7, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
*Sunday, Aug. 9, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Tuesday, Aug. 11, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Thursday, Aug. 13, close at 3 p.m. for Unwind
*Tuesday, Aug. 18, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
*Saturday, Aug. 22, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, Aug. 28, close at 3 p.m. for the Fête des Fleurs

October
Wednesday, Oct. 14, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens
Wednesday, Oct. 21, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens
Friday, Oct. 23, close at 3 p.m. for the Calavera Ball
Wednesday, Oct. 28, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

November
Thursday, Nov. 12, close at 3 p.m. for the Winter Gift Market Sneak Peek

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield Early Closings

July
Monday, July 20, closed all day for a concert
Tuesday, July 28, closed all day for a concert

August
Sunday, Aug. 30, closed all day for a concert

Neighbors

Neighbors--do you have your parking permit? It is important for all Gardens' York Street neighbors to have a current parking permit during our Summer Concert Series to avoid getting a ticket.
Here is info about how to get your FREE parking permit and a map of the parking permit district ››